RTRP is your partner, connection, advocate, and guide.

The Research Triangle Regional Partnership is an economic development organization sustained by and committed to 12 core counties located in Central North Carolina.

We serve as a connector between businesses looking to expand or relocate, and the economic development offices, government agencies, and business organizations that support private sector growth.

Acting as proud ambassadors, we introduce companies and organizations to a region that offers incredible access to diverse talent, a competitive cost of living, a strong and diverse economic climate, a supportive infrastructure, and quality of life that is second to none.

Our primary goal is to market the region to external audiences on why the Research Triangle Region is the best place to live and do business.

2021—22 Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board
Jim Hansen*

Immediate Past Chairman of the Board
Keith Burns*
Nexsen Pruet

Raleigh-Durham Airport Authority
Michael Landguth

The Research Triangle Park
Scott Levitan*
The Research Triangle Park

Executive Director
Ryan Combs*

RTRP Chair-Elect
Farad Ali*

Chatham County

Michael Smith*
Chatham County EDC

Walter Petty
Chatham County Commissioner

Chris Ehrenfeld
Bold NC

Durham County

Geoff Durham*
Greater Durham Chamber of Commerce

Chris Bell
SunTrust Bank

Adam Klein
American Underground

John L. Atkins (past chair)

Katie Galbraith
Duke Health

James H. Sills, III
M&F Bank

Jessica Brock 
Longfellow Real Estate Partners

Jay Gibson
Durham County


Franklin County

Richie Duncan*
Franklin County EDC

Mike Elder
Novozymes North America Inc.

Fred Keller
Wake Electric Membership Corporation

Granville County

Harry Mills
Granville County EDC

Francis Winston*
Winston International, LTD.

Maurice "Mo" York

Harnett County

Angie C. Stewart
Harnett County EDC

Dr. Lisa Chapman
Central Carolina Community College

Daniel Camp
Boon Edam, Inc.

Johnston County

Chris Johnson*
Johnston County ED

Kevin Dougherty*
Adventure Development

Randy Jones

Lee County

Jimmy Randolph
Sanford Area Growth Alliance

Donnie Oldham*
Sanford Contractors

Kirk Bradley
Lee-Moore Capital

Nash County

J. Andrew (Andy) Hagy
Nash County Economic Development

Robbie B. Davis 
Nash County Board of Commissioners


Person County

Sherry Wilborn
Person County Economic Development

Gordon Powell*
Person County Board of Commissioners

Phillip Allen
Economic Development Member

Wake County

Adrienne Cole*
Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Kari Stoltz* (Board Treasurer)
Bank of America

James F. Goodmon
Captial Broadcasting

Leigh Bleecker
Duke Raleigh Hospital

Chris Cooper

Beth Tyner Jones
Womble Bond Dickinson

Buzz Crosby
Martin Marietta

Mike Golden
Wells Fargo

Warren County

Charla Duncan
Warren County ED

Brady Martin
Halifax Electric Membership Corporation

Todd Wemyss
Glen Raven Mills

Wilson County

Jennifer Lantz
Wilson Economic Development

Keith Merrick
Wilson Economic Development Council

Jack Wiggins*
Towe Insurance

At-Large Members

Kimarie Ankenbrand*

Derek Chen*
Strategic International

Debra Derr*
North Carolina Chamber

Jennifer Hutcheon*
Delta Air Lines

Moss Withers*
Lee & Associates

*Denotes Executive Committee Member