Available Sites

7 Certified Sites

The Research Triangle Region is home to 7 North Carolina Certified Sites in Chatham, Franklin, Granville, Lee, Person and Warren Counties. The Certified Sites program provides a statewide inventory of industrial sites that have undergone a rigorous pre-qualification process to ensure they are “shovel ready” for immediate development and meet a consistent set of standards.

To obtain the Certified Sites designation, communities must undergo a stringent review process that demonstrates they’ve addressed 31 prerequisites, including:

  • Business/industrial use designation
  • Phase I environment audits
  • Geo-technical studies
  • Topographical analysis and maps
  • Aerial photography
  • Availability of public utilities
  • Industrial power quality
  • Engineered site development plans
  • Detailed analysis of development cost
  • Complete information on pricing

Request More Information

Interested in learning more about an available site? Please fill out the below form and we'll be in touch shortly.

Contact Us